Blind Obsession by Ella Frank

Book TitleBlind Obsession
Author: Ella Frank
Genre: Contemporary Romance / Literary Erotica
My Rating: 4.5 Stars
Book hangover: Will leave your heart ache, and you definitely won’t forget the steamy erotic scenes
Stand Alone / Series: Stand alone for now, still hoping for a sequel
Read if you enjoy: Literary Erotica / Dark passion  / Love tragedy /a good book to weep and cry

Blurb: 

Obsession, defined as the domination of one’s thoughts or feelings by a persistent idea, image or desire….

Chantel Rosenberg’s passion for music and life had never shone brighter than the time she spent in Bordeaux France. It’s a time when feelings arose and desires ran deep, a time that fundamentally changed her life.

A man living in seclusion, Phillipe Tibideau is haunted and plagued by memories he cannot disregard. Choosing to live a quiet life in his Chateau surrounded by the vineyards of France, he’s left his passion for art behind.

However, the time has arrived to tell his side of a tale. A tale that has depicted him as a ‘beautiful monster’ and he’s finally allowing someone close.

Close enough to ask questions. Questions he’s not sure he wants to answer. Questions about her.

For up and coming journalist Gemma Harris, the pursuit of truth is what drives her and when a job of a lifetime presents itself there is nothing in the world that will stop her from taking it. Even if it does mean leaving her home for several months to stay at Chateau Tibideau, with him.

This is a story of what happens when three passionate lovers collide and the desire for truth, art and music merge.

Chateau Tibideau is a place full of unanswered questions, dark sinful desire and a beauty so hauntingly sad it will have you wondering how you will ever leave the same

Book trailer: 

 

My honest review:

You have to love & appreciate literary erotica to fall in love with this book. One of the most sensually dark & emotionally deep book I read so far. It was beautifully written. I knew before I picked up this book, it will be a heart breaking read, but I just I have to find out my self after all the hype raving other readers are talking about.

Gemma is an America journalist and has been requested to privately interview a famous but misconceived painter Philip Tibideau in his vineyard in Bordeaux, France. After a tragic accident, Philip has vanished from spotlight and for the first time willingly to be interview but with the term that Gemma is to stay with him in Cheteau Tibideau for a couple of months. Gemma work is to uncover stories about Philip’s painting collections and the same time covering the truth about his past with the mysterious women in his painting, Chantel. In uncovering the truth Gemma’s found her self tangled with Philip & Chantel’s love and passion, and falling for Philip. 

The stories takes you through Gemma’s & Philip’s point of view and through Chantel’s journal. Philip is dark, sensual & mysterious man. His enigma gives me goosebumps literally. Throughout the book it feels some what forbidden for Gemma’s to fall for him, but his sexual charisma is undeniably irresistible.  (he’ll leave you panting ladies!!!)

 

“While my eyes adjust to the soft glow of the light, I’m suddenly face to face with a man the world dubbed nearly a year ago as the most beautiful man. That headline, however, has been replaced with ones that read along the lines of, Beautiful? Or Beautifully Terrifying? 

“I close my eyes, ashamed that what he’s saying is right. Its true. What the fuck is the matter with me? I have no answer. I can give him or myself, so instead, I focus on his face. That serious and focused expression looks so fierce as he moves above me and inside of me, stealing something integral, from my being with every delicious stroke of his hips.
“I think you’re the one getting confused who’s here,” he explains. “Because I know exactly who I’m inside of.”
Ella Frank,
Blind Obsession 

 “Your body is begging for me to fuck it, Gemma, and I think your mind is too.”
I can’t help myself from responding. “I think you’re already doing that.”
“What?” he quietly demands.
“Fucking with my mind.”
Ella Frank,
Blind Obsession

The passion between Philip & Chantel’s is just beautifully tragic. Their depth of their love is raw, you’ll learn to understand how someone never recover fully from losing a love like that. It’s heart breaking sad, It’s gut-wrenching, to say this book will make you cry in understatement.  I’ve keep thinking Gemma is asking for trouble for falling Philip. I fear for her.  Will Philip eventually let go of  of his past??? well that’s for you to find out.

“In his mind, it’s becoming more and more difficult to differentiate between the two. Both woman seem to be merging into one, and it’s now impossible for him to stay away.” ― Ella Frank, Blind Obsession

This ebook comes with interactive websites Blind Obsession Listening to the suggested music and seeing the visual panting, really sucked you in to their love web more. This is a weep worthy book , please give it a go. 

 “True paradises are paradises lost”


Have your say!!

