Slammed by Colleen Hoover

Book Title:    Slammed
Author: Colleen Hoover
Genre: Romance  / Inspirational / YA
My Rating: 5 Stars & WOW
Book hangover: Yes this series ruin other books for me.The words are so inspiring and uplifting that I re-read it again & again. Only another book from Colleen Hoover can fill the gap in my hearts
Stand Alone / Series: First book in the Slammed series
Read if you enjoy: Reading Inspirational life discovery / beautiful poetry

Blurb:

Following the unexpected death of her father, 18-year-old Layken is forced to be the rock for both her mother and younger brother. Outwardly, she appears resilient and tenacious, but inwardly, she’s losing hope.

Enter Will Cooper: The attractive, 21-year-old new neighbor with an intriguing passion for slam poetry and a unique sense of humor. Within days of their introduction, Will and Layken form an intense emotional connection, leaving Layken with a renewed sense of hope.

Not long after an intense, heart-stopping first date, they are slammed to the core when a shocking revelation forces their new relationship to a sudden halt. Daily interactions become impossibly painful as they struggle to find a balance between the feelings that pull them together, and the secret that keeps them apart

Book Trailer:

A fan video by molliekh’s channel


My honest review:

Mesmerizing Read, A Butterflying Beautiful Story, the Words will moved you to tear and the words will served you an Amazing life lessons .. JUST SO WOW. 

 I had just finished reading Hopeless another book by Colleen, and I was blow away by it, so I decided picked up Slammed and again I was god-smack by her writing. I bow down to you Colleen Hoover.

The story about coping lost, surviving denial, anger & grief and accepting both love and lost. Heart-breaking romantic tale. The story begin with Layken, her mother and her younger brother moving to a new state, after the death of her father. She has reservation about leaving and moving to a new place, until she meets the boy across the street Will. However happily ever after is never easy, and what the future holds for them either of them could never anticipated.

Actually this is one of the book that I didn’t know anything about before I start reading it. I read it because I love Hopeless, so for every page in this book completely AWED & AMAZED me. I don’t think I can write any review to express what Slammed means to me. I like to be blown away when reading a new book, this book has definitely have a big place in my heart.This series is will be with me for life. I hope you will pick up this book and able to experience the same.


The points are not the point, the point is poetry 

Thank you Colleen Hoover for Simply Amazing book

 

I’m ending my review with one of my favorite Avett Brother song. It’s called I and Love and you. Enjoy. 

 




 

Have your say!!

