There is no light in Darkness (Darkness 1) Claire Contreras

lightindarkness
Book TitleThere is no Light in Darkness
Author: Claire Contreras
Genre: Romance / Suspense Thriller / Mystery
My Rating: 5 Stars
Book hangover: You may be hang up with the cruel cliff hanger ending
Stand alone / Series: First book of The Darkness Series
Read if you enjoy: Puzzling mystery, Romance with over the edge suspense

Blurb:

A past hidden in darkness. Her present cloaked in secrets. The future holds the only truth that cannot be escaped. After the mysterious and violent death of her parents, Blake Brennan finds comfort with an unconventional family. As the dramatic loss of her parents continues to haunt her—and hinders her from reciprocating love that others give freely—Blake embarks on a harrowing journey in search for the truth. Living in a constant state of fear and need for control, vivid nightmares reveal details that lead to perilous situations. The past begins to collide with the present, and Blake must decide if the truth is worth losing the ones she loves. Can love conquer all as her past comes to light? Or will Blake realize that there is no light in darkness?

Book contains: Explicit language & sexual content.


My honest review:


I hate CLIFF-HANGER-ENDING I should have waited to read this one when the sequel is released. Now i have another few months to find out what happen.

This book definitely can’t be put down, I’m hooked right from the beginning, thus the 4.5 stars! If you like mystery & suspense thriller romance this is definitely a book to read. The stories takes us through a journey of two fosters children (Blake & Cole) finding their past, discovering who they really are and where they came from. The book is written from Blake’s perspective by alternating between present and past, so as pages turn you’ll be collecting more puzzles to the dark mystery.

“I wish I didn’t have this strong urge to uncover my past, because with this comes devastation and sorrow that I’m not sure I’m strong enough to relive.”

Claire Contreras, There is No Light in Darkness

 

I absolutely adore the chemistry between Blake & Cole.. They are foster siblings & once high school sweet heart. Even now living in two different cities and seeing other people they maintain appearance of platonic love for one another. Deep down they know that they are very much still in love with each other, although due to bitter pain of their breakup they couldn’t trust each other to rekindle their love, well until now. So you’ll endure the devastating & hardship of their love

Cole is just a swoon worthy male! He is smart arse mouth funny and make me all giddy inside. Definitely one big factor to read this book, as Cole is worth the drool. 

“I’m in love with you, Blake. I’ve been in love with you from the moment I saw you. I’ve been in love with you from the day I was born and possibly even before then. I belong to you. My body belongs to you. My heart belongs to you. Please let me make love to you.” -Cole”
Claire Contreras, There is No Light in Darkness 

Happy Reading

Have your say!!

