This Girl (Slammed 3) by Colleen Hoover

Book TitleThis Girl
Author: Colleen Hoover
Genre: Romance  / Inspirational
My Rating: 5 Stars & WOW
Book hangover: Yes this series ruin other book for me.The words are so inspiring and uplifting that I re-read it again & again.
Stand Alone / Series: Third book in the Slammed series, The first book is Slammed & the second is Point of Retreat in case you have not read them yet
Read if you enjoy: Reading Inspirational life discovery / beautiful poetry

Blurb:

Layken and Will’s love has managed to withstand the toughest of circumstances and the young lovers, now married, are beginning to feel safe and secure in their union. As much as Layken relishes their new life together, she finds herself wanting to know everything there is to know about her husband, even though Will makes it clear he prefers to keep the painful memories of the past where they belong. Still, he can’t resist his wife’s pleas and so he begins to untangle his side of the story, revealing for the first time his most intimate feelings and thoughts, retelling both the good and bad moments, and sharing a few shocking confessions of his own from the time when they first met.

In This Girl, Will tells the story of their complicated relationship from his point of view. Their future rests on how well they deal with the past in this final installment of the beloved Slammed series


Book trailer:

My honest review:

IF YOU HAVEN’T READ SLAMMED OR POINT OF RETREAT DO NOT READ THIS REVIEW FURTHER 

Coleen Hoover you ruined other books for me!! I’m in love with this series so much. I’m borderline-obsessed, I devour every single words written. I compiled the quotes & poetries, and re-read them, as if its my bible that gives me some sort of guidance. The words are so uplifting, inspiring & stirs up every single emotions I have in me. I got goosebumps just by reading it. It’s flawless.

This girl, takes you through Will & Lake’s honeymoon and retelling the best parts of Slammed & Point of Retreat from Will’s perspective. So yes you be reliving & devouring those magic moments from the previous books again!! If you are worried that this book might be a redundant read, or it’s just a repeat of the previous books , then don’t, there’s abundance of extra bonus scene that will swoon you over & catch you breath away. You’ll be surprised to know who knows what & who did what. This book is like the final piece, that glued, cement & bound all 3 books together.

Reading this felt like watching the director’s cut version of your favorite movie.

If you are a Will Cooper die-hard fan, then this book is a Compulsory Reading Requirement
It would be an understatement for me to say that this book is Mesmerising, Beautifully written & awe-inspiring I don’t think my review could even justify how incomparable this book (or series) is. All I can say is THANK YOU. THANK YOU , THANK YOU COLLEEN HOOVER for such Amazing read. I looked forward for more of your books in the future.

I’ve just read Colleen’s blog and found out ‘The Avett Brother song’, is the song Will play for Lake in the car while  they are driving home separately after their slammed night. It’s called The Offering A perfect fitting song, enjoy the lyric.

Babe I’m lost

Cause I don’t know what to say

Hmmm I love you

Want to make you my wife someday

Don’t wanna steal you

Of a young woman’s light

To me it’s perfect

Just wanna do you right

And I’ve known others

And I’ve loved others too

But I loved them cause they were stepping stones

On a staircase to you

Sometimes I act foolish

I don’t know what to do

Please babe try not to judge me

For my offering is true

And I dream of children

We can call our own

Watch ’em run around in the front yard

From the front porch of our home

2 responses to “This Girl (Slammed 3) by Colleen Hoover

  1. Pingback: Super Colleen Hoover! | Bookworms Unite·

  2. Pingback: Sporadic Reads | 38. This Girl by Colleen Hoover·

Have your say!!

