Arouse (Spiral of Bliss 1) by Nina Lane

17204350

Book Title: Arouse
Author: Nina Lane
Genre: Contemporary Romance / Adult
My Rating: 5Stars & Wow
Book hangover:YES !!! YES!! The emotion in this book is so unbelievably real to forget
Stand Alone / Series: First book of Spiral of Bliss series.
Read if you enjoy: Marriage problem / deep emotional read
Characters likability: Intense chemistry, Love them & very real like characters
Sexual content : R rated with plenty smut & sexing
Reading g recommendation : To read back to back with the sequel the First book of Allure

Blurb:

 “One day I’m going to touch you in a thousand different ways and show you how to touch me,” he said. 

And he did.

Struggling with a tormented past, undergraduate Olivia Winter once led a practical but isolated life. Then she met Professor Dean West, a brilliant scholar of medieval history who melted Liv’s inhibitions and taught her the meaning of both love and erotic pleasure. But after three years of a blissful, lusty marriage, Liv and Dean now face a crisis that threatens everything they believe about each other…and sex might not be enough to save them

My honest review: 

A Gut-wrenching read. The emotions & struggles in this book are unbelievably RAW & REAL. It feels like you know personally couples like this. I bond with deep connection to this book. The book is so beautifully written.

This book is about the marriage struggles between two hopelessly loving people Dean & Olivia (Liv). Dean is a brilliant  & handsome University professor, while Liv is a Librarian major graduate, but struggles to find a permanent work in her field.  They been living a epitome of marriage, living blissfully and blessed with amazing sex, but somehow Liv finds that something is still missing in their seem to be perfect marriage. While discovering her self, she also found upsetting truth that will rocked their marriage. Can the hopelessly in love Liv  & Dean, survive & hold their marriage together??

“I love him to my bones, but suddenly I’m wondering what I might have been without him.” 
― Nina LaneArouse

“Maybe this was meant to happen, this discovery of cracks where now a different, new light can shine through.” 
― Nina LaneArouse

The storyline was cleverly constructed alternating flashed back from the past and the present’s troubles from both Liv & Dean’s POV. The first part of the book was rather flat, with mostly sentimental romantic memory flashback on how they meet. Then the second & third part climaxed to gut- wrenching intense drama that will leave you feeling antsy and will also leave you in tears. I was so consumed by their marriage’s love & struggles, that I was carried away in cloud nine  in their sentimental moments, I cried for every pain they endured, I felt frustrated that things are difficult for them and my heart goes out for them as if they are my own friend.

“One day I’m going to touch you in a thousand different ways and show you how to touch me,” he said.” 
― Nina LaneArouse

The cliff hanger ending, was cruel however , I’m dying to know what happen to them next.

Have your say!!

