Dirty Red (Love me with lies 2) by Tarryn Fisher

15832316

Book Title: Dirty Red
Author: Tarryn Fisher
Genre: Contemporary Romance / Adult
My Rating: 5Stars & Wow
Book hangover: ABSOLUTE HANGOVER! Nerve wracking read!
Stand Alone / Series:  Second book of Love me with lies series
Read if you enjoy: Love triangle / antsy read
Characters likability: Smart mouthed characters with Intense chemistry, Intense love & intense hate towards them
Sexual content : R rated mild smut, but intense sexual chemistry

Blurb:

 Dear Opportunist,

You thought you could take him from me, but you lost. Now, that he’s mine I’ll do anything to keep him. Do you doubt me? I have everything that was supposed to be yours. In case you were wondering; he doesn’t ever think about you anymore. I won’t let him go….ever.

Dirty Red

Leah Smith finally has everything she has ever wanted. Except she doesn’t. Her marriage feels more like a loan than a lifelong commitment, and the image she has worked so hard to build is fraying before her eyes. With a new role and a past full of secrets, Leah must decide how far she is willing to go to keep what she has stolen

My honest review: 

IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE OPPORTUNIST YET DO NOT READ THIS REVIEW

So the villain has her says in Dirty Red. (YES THIS BOOK IS ALL ABOUT LEAH) To be honest  I thought of skipping reading this book after The Opportunist.  As you know we all utterly completely & truly despised  Leah in Opportunist. I was worried that I feel sympathy for her before I read the book, but I now I read it I still hate her. Leah is a bitch rotten to the core. (my rant continues yay) My hatred feeling towards her just quadruple reading this & the drama in this book has taken to next level.

This book takes you through Leah point of view, bringing you back and forth between her current marriage & motherhood struggles with Caleb & her past (and of course also the things she really did in Opportunist).  I understand now why is she so insecure and why she did what she did, I know that given in her situation we might acted the same way to win love, but leah would always be leah, even after realizing all the truth, she still won’t change and still want to be world class bitch. For readers that have reservation about this book, don’t let the fact that this book being Leah POV put you off. There’s so many answers explained & laid out in this book, and if you skipped it you will definitely will be missing a lot. In fact if you plan to read the third book Thief   (Thief teaser) you need to read this first.

“When they’re together, it’s like putting a hurricane and a tornado in the same room – you can feel the tension. I didn’t believe in the cliche of soul mates until I saw them together.” 
― Tarryn FisherDirty Red

“Love is illogical. You fall into it like a manhole. Then you’re just stuck. You die in love more than you live in love.” 
― Tarryn FisherDirty Red

“Leah: ‘I thought you loved your husband.’
Olivia: ‘I love yours too.” 
― Tarryn FisherDirty Red

As the first book, this book again is beautifully written, there’s so many twisted and turned that will leave you stupefied. Absolutely MUST READ !!

One response to “Dirty Red (Love me with lies 2) by Tarryn Fisher

  1. Pingback: HAULED!: Dirty Red by Tarryn Fisher | booknomnom·

Have your say!!

