The Opportunist (Love me with lies 1) by Tarryn Fisher

13312527

Book Title: The Opportunist
Author: Tarryn Fisher
Genre: Contemporary Romance / Adult
My Rating: 5Stars & Wow
Book hangover: ABSOLUTE HANGOVER! gut-wrenching read.
Stand Alone / Series: First book of Love me with lies series
Read if you enjoy: Love triangle / antsy read
Characters likability: Smart mouth characters with Intense chemistry, Intense love & intense hate towards them
Sexual content : R rated mild smut, but intense sexual chemistry

Blurb:

 Olivia Kaspen has just discovered that her ex-boyfriend, Caleb Drake, has lost his memory. With an already lousy reputation for taking advantage of situations, Olivia must decide how far she is willing to go to get Caleb back. Wrestling to keep her true identity and their sordid past under wraps, Olivia’s greatest obstacle is Caleb’s wicked, new girlfriend; Leah Smith. It is a race to the finish as these two vipers engage in a vicious tug of war to possess a man who no longer remembers them. But, soon enough Olivia must face the consequences of her lies, and in the process discover that sometimes love falls short of redemption.

My honest review: 

Speechless, dumbfounded, stupefied & gob-smacked by this book! Tarryn Fisher is now officially one of my favourite author. This is not a love story but a story about love and how to love unselfishly. It’s about the one that got away who teaches the most valuable life lesson so you’ll won’t srewed up the next time your in a relationship. A gut wrenching amazing read.

The story takes you from Olivia Caspen point of view, telling her side of story from the past & present. After 3 years festering guilt over her break up over her ex-boyfriend Caleb, Olivia is still not over him. The day she stumbled upon Caleb in a CD store, she was horrified of their ghostly past but more shocked when she discovered that Caleb suffers from memory loss. Curiosity took her to be closed to Caleb again, will she have another chance to get back together with the one she let sliped away? Even what it takes to be with him is to lie?

“You can only give your heart away once, after that, everything else will chase your first love” 
― Tarryn FisherThe Opportunist

“You will remember every day for the rest of your life because I was the one and you threw me away.” And then he left.” 
― Tarryn FisherThe Opportunist

The storyline of this book is brilliantly written. From the beginning the story will hooked you with anticipation of Olivia plan of attack in the present, you will also be fascinated to know what actually  happen to them in the past. The drama in this book is mind blowing intense, I swear that I could be suffering high & low syndrome.

“He was my crack. I could never get enough, and when I had him I was already thinking about when I could have him next.” 
― Tarryn FisherThe Opportunist

“Olivia, you can have any man you want. Why him ? Why is it always about Caleb ?” “Because…because I didn’t need anyone until I met him.” 
― Tarryn FisherThe Opportunist

The dialogs are gut wrenching, funny & heart felt. Tarryn really manage to put readers living in Olivia mind and brought the other characters pop out the book. I cheered for Olivia and I cried for her . The hero-Caleb is sexy ,swoon worthy, british accents man. His enigma just makes me feel giddy.  And of course you will utterly-completely- truly -despise Caleb girlfriend Leah. ( I could go on a wild rant bitching about Leah!!)

This is definitely one of the top must read. Get a copy please!!

One response to “The Opportunist (Love me with lies 1) by Tarryn Fisher

  1. Pingback: HAULED!: The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher | booknomnom·

Have your say!!

